Speaking of Texas blog

As I get things organized for the coming year, I wanted to let you know this new blog will be just what the title suggests. I will be blogging about this wonderful place we live, Texas. Those of you who know me know of my book, Texas in Her Own Words. I have been blessed to have traveled this extraordinary place and spoken with her even more extraordinary people. What started as a love has turned into a passion. I love spreading what I call the ‘Gospel of Texas’ I hope you will choose to follow my comments & observations of the great state of Texas. Some will be comical, some poignant, others just an observation or two. I am certainly open to your responses. We’ll get started shortly. In the meantime, take care of your precious selves.

About tejasguy

I am a retired broadcaster, professional speaker & author of 3-time national award-winning book, Texas in Her Own Words. it is available at The Alamo, the Bob Bullock Museum and the capitol gift shops in Austin. As a speaker, I'm considered an authority on various aspects of Texas. I speak on the source of the Texas character and why it's important today and how to apply it to your corporate culture and personal life. I also speak on attitude & embracing change. I also speak on various aspects of the publishing and speaking industries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Speaking of Texas blog

  1. There truly is something special about Texas. The pride you carry from living in Texas, being a Native Texan, and when asked where you are from, all you gotta do is say Texas. People will turn and look to see if you are wearing a six-shooter, boots, or hat. While on vacation once in Florida, my wife and I stopped to buy some peaches from a makeshift stand along side of the road… he spotted our Texas plates on the ’81 Buick, commented on the nice “UP-hole-stree” and quickly offered us a trade. He was willing to trade all…I said ALL of his peach trees for just one of my oil wells. Looked him square in the eye, had him repeat it for clarification….which he did, and I told him….. I would get back with him on our next trip.

  2. Asking questions are really fastidious thing if you are not understanding anything totally, but this
    article offers fastidious understanding even.

  3. Well I really liked studying it. This information procured by you is very constructive for

    accurate planning.

  4. You could certainly see your expertise in the work you write.
    The world hopes for

    more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after

    your heart.

Leave a Reply

